Officers of IOP


  President: Robert J. BARRY (Wollongong, NSW, Australia)



  Vice-President: Hiroshi NITTONO (Osaka, Japan)

  Secretary: Juanita TODD (New South Wales, Australia)

  TreasurerEmiliano RICCIARDI (Lucca, Italy)

     Directors of IOP



      Vilfredo DE PASCALIS (Rome, Italy)


     Jürgen KAYSER (New York, NY, United States)


     Peter CLAYSON (Tampa, FL, United States)

     Since 2023


      Judith FORD (San Francisco, CA, United States)


      Christoph HERRMANN (Oldenburg, Germany)

      Henrique SEQUEIRA (Lille, France)


       Guido H. E. GENDOLLA (Geneva, Switzerland)


       Bahar GÜNTEKIN (Istanbul, Turkey)

       Pedro A. VALDES-SOSA (Havana, Cuba)

       Ex-officio director (Editor-in-Chief of the IJP) 

        Michael J. LARSON (Provo, UT, United States)

       Ex-officio director (Immediate past-President)     


       Giuseppe A. CHIARENZA (Milan, Italy)

        We thank directors who stepped down after IOP2023 for their long-term service:

        • Connie C. DUNCAN (Bethesda, MD, USA)
        • Wolfgang SKRANDIES (Giessen, Germany)

        Due to the postponement of the congress in 2020, the current terms of all the officers and directors were extended by one year on March 21, 2021.

        The new term (2020-2026) has started. The three directors were re-elected. 

        We thank a director who passed away on 28th of October 2017 during his term for his long-term service:

        • Erol BAŞAR (Istanbul, Turkey)

        We thank Vice-President and a director who stepped down after IOP2016 for their long-term service:

        • Risto NÄÄTÄNEN (Helsinki, Finland)
        • Sirel KARAKAŞ (Ankara, Turkey)

        We thank the Editor-in-Chief of the IJP who stepped down in 2015:

        • Connie C. DUNCAN (Bethesda, MD, USA)

        We thank the following four directors who stepped down after IOP2014:

        • Nicole BRUNEAU (Tours, France)
        • John F. CONNOLLY (Hamilton, Ontario, Canada)
        • Joseph J. TECCE (Boston, MA, USA)
        • Maurits VAN DER MOLEN (Amsterdam, The Netherlands)

        Board Meeting at IOP2010 in Budapest

        Copyright © 2015-2024 International Organization of Psychophysiology. All Rights Reserved.
        NSW, Australia (President, Secretary) / Osaka, Japan (Vice-President)

        Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software